SVMSF 2019 Scholarship winners

1. Daelyn McClain -Fairhaven High School  2. Kolby Elizabeth Peixoto -Durfee High School 3. Shane Rose-Dartmouth High School 4. Mira Chang-Hui Yin-Fairhaven High School 5. Patrick James Clark -Bishop Stang High School 6. Claire Noble Shriver -Old Rochester High School

Amazon Smiles

Donate to the Susana Viera MS Foundation while shopping on Include this link in your page, and every time you use this link to shop at Amazon, and they’ll donate a percentage of your purchase to the foundation. Use this link on your webpage:¬†

Clemastine fumarate as a remyelinating therapy for multiple sclerosis (ReBUILD): a randomised, controlled, double-blind, crossover trial.

Abstract BACKGROUND:¬†Multiple sclerosis is a degenerative inflammatory disease of the CNS characterised by immune-mediated destruction of myelin and progressive neuroaxonal loss. Myelin in the CNS is a specialised extension of the oligodendrocyte plasma membrane and clemastine fumarate can stimulate differentiation of oligodendrocyte precursor cells in vitro, in animal models, and in human cells. We aimed[…]